FAQ: When Is Maharashtra Assembly Elections?

Who won the Maharashtra election 2019?

The Bharatiya Janata Party-led NDA won the elections with the BJP itself winning a clear majority. The BJP become the single largest party in the House and surpassed expectations to win 303 seats, with its alliance partners bringing the NDA to a total of 353 seats.

Which party is ruling in Maharashtra 2021?

The current incumbent is Uddhav Thackeray of the Shiv Sena since 28 November 2019.

Is Shiv Sena part of BJP?

In 1989, it entered into an alliance with the BJP for Lok Sabha as well as Maharashtra assembly elections, the latter of which was temporarily broken in October 2014 Assembly elections. The alliance was quickly reformed and Shiv Sena became part of the BJP government in Maharashtra in December 2014.

Who is ruling Maharashtra 2020?

Chief Minister, Government of Maharashtra. The 29th Chief Minister of Maharashtra State, Shri Uddhav Thackeray is the current Chief of Shiv Sena.

How many votes did BJP get in 2019?

The Bharatiya Janata Party received 37.36% of the vote, the highest vote share by a political party since the 1989 general election, and won 303 seats, further increasing its substantial majority. In addition, the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) won 353 seats.

You might be interested:  Typically, Voter Turnout For Special Elections Is Highest When Those Elections Are Held In?

Who is the finance minister of Maharashtra 2021?

The Finance Minister of Maharashtra, Mr. Ajit Pawar, presented the Budget for the state for the financial year 2021-22 on March 8, 2021. Due to impact of COVID-19, 2020-21 was not a standard year with respect to the performance of the economy and government finances.

When did Shiv Sena came to power in Maharashtra?

In the election, the largest number of seats went to the BJP, with 122 seats. The BJP initially formed a minority government under Devendra Fadnavis; but in December 2014, Shiv Sena entered the Government and provided a comfortable majority in the Maharashtra Vidhansabha to the Fadnavis-led government.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *