FAQ: Who Is Running In The 2010 Elections?

Who won presidency in 2010?

The 2010 United States elections were held on Tuesday, November 2, 2010, in the middle of Democratic President Barack Obama’s first term. Republicans ended unified Democratic control of Congress and the presidency by winning a majority in the House of Representatives.

Who won the May 10 2010 Presidential Elections of the Philippines?

The presidential candidate with the greatest number of votes, Benigno Aquino III was declared the winner. A separate election was held for the vice president; the two elected officials need not be running mates in order to be elected.

Who was in office in 2010?

The following is a timeline of the presidency of Barack Obama, from January 1, 2010 to December 31, 2010.

Who controlled Congress in 2010?

In the 2010 midterm elections, the Republican Party won the majority in the House of Representatives. While the Democrats kept their Senate majority, it was reduced from the previous Congress.

Who is governor of California?

The current governor is Gavin Newsom, who has been in office since 2019. Thirty-nine people have served as governor, over 40 distinct terms; many have been influential nationwide in areas far-flung from politics.

You might be interested:  Readers ask: Why Are Primary Elections Held?

When did Meg Whitman run for governor of California?

Whitman was a senior member of Mitt Romney’s presidential campaigns in both 2008 and 2012 and ran for governor of California as a Republican in 2010, but supported Hillary Clinton in the 2016 general election and Joe Biden in the 2020 general election.

When was the declaration of martial law in the Philippines?

President Ferdinand E. Marcos signed Proclamation No. 1081 on September 21, 1972, placing the Philippines under Martial Law. Some sources say that Marcos signed the proclamation on September 17 or on September 22—but, in either case, the document itself was dated September 21.

Who is the 13th president of the Philippines?

On the 100th anniversary year of the Proclamation of Philippine Independence, Joseph Ejercito Estrada became the 13th President of the Philippines.

Who runs against PNOY?

On June 9, 2010, Aquino was proclaimed by the Congress of the Philippines as President-elect of the Philippines, winning the election with 15,208,678 votes and defeating Former President Joseph Estrada of the Pwersa ng Masang Pilipino and seven other candidates.

What did Fidel Ramos do for the Philippines?

Ramos, the 12th President of the Philippines (1992–1998), is remembered for steadfastly promoting the principles of people empowerment and global competitiveness. In 1993, he put an end to the power crisis that crippled Filipino homes and industries for two years.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *