FAQ: Who Will Win 2019 Elections In Andhra Pradesh?

Which party won in Andhra Pradesh in 2019?

They were held alongside the 2019 Indian general election. The YSR Congress Party won the election in a landslide, winning 151 of the 175 seats, with the incumbent Telugu Desam Party winning just 23.

Which party is strong in Andhra Pradesh?

The main parties in the state are the YSR Congress Party and Telugu Desam Party. Other parties that have small presence in the state include the Indian National Congress and Bharatiya Janata Party. Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy is the incumbent Chief Minister.

Which party is leading in election 2019?

The Bharatiya Janata Party-led NDA won the elections with the BJP itself winning a clear majority. The BJP become the single largest party in the House and surpassed expectations to win 303 seats, with its alliance partners bringing the NDA to a total of 353 seats.

Who is AP CM in 2019 elections?

Narasimha Rao of the same party, later became the prime minister of India. There have been three instances of president’s rule in Andhra Pradesh, most recently in 2014. The current incumbent is Y. S. Jagan Mohan Reddy of the YSR Congress Party since 30 May 2019.

You might be interested:  Often asked: Who Is Running In The 2018 Midterm Elections?

Who is the next CM of AP 2024?

Incumbent Chief Minister The next Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly election is scheduled to be held in or before June 2024 to elect all 175 members of the state’s legislative Assembly. Y. S. Jaganmohan Reddy is expected to be the incumbent chief minister at the time of the election.

Who is the 420 of Andhra Pradesh?

Jagan Mohan Reddy. Yeduguri Sandinti Jagan Mohan Reddy (born 21 December 1972), also known as Y. S. Jagan or Jagan is an Indian politician serving as the 17th and current chief minister of Andhra Pradesh since 2019. He is also the founder and president of YSR Congress Party (YSRCP).

Who won India election 2019?

General elections were held in India in April to May 2019 to constitute the 17th Lok Sabha. The BJP-led NDA won the elections.

How many seats did BJP won in 2019?

The Bharatiya Janata Party received 37.36% of the vote, the highest vote share by a political party since the 1989 general election, and won 303 seats, further increasing its substantial majority. In addition, the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) won 353 seats.

Who is the youngest Chief Minister of any state in India?

Zoramthanga (b. 13 July 1944) of Mizoram is the oldest serving Chief Minister, while Arunachal Pradesh’s Pema Khandu (b. 21 August 1979) is the youngest Chief Minister. Nitish Kumar of Bihar has served for the most terms (7).

Who is the prime minister of Andhra Pradesh?

On 26 January 1950 Govind Ballabh Pant, Premier of United Provinces, became the first Chief Minister of the newly renamed Uttar Pradesh. Including him, 11 out of UP’s 21 chief ministers belonged to the Indian National Congress. Among these is V. P.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *